Gotsa's Saperavi rosé 2017

Beka Gotsadze

This product is currently unavailable.

Description


Playful splashes of purple

Normally the Saperavi grape is always found in the red wine segment. Even more interesting that Gotsa's Saperavi is a rosé, which astonishes with an incredible drinkability... And before you know it, half the bottle is already emptied... Inviting through its ripe fruit aromas and playful depths of raspberry, sour cherry and a hint of vanilla, this wine makes you want to spend a sociable evening with good friends.


Grape variety: Saperavi rosé

Wine type: Roséwein

Vintage: 2017

Region: Asureti (Niederkartlien)

Wine grower: Beka Gotsadze

Alcoholic content: 13.0 %

Allergens: enthält Sulfite

Beka Gotsadze


The story of Gotsa Family Wines begins in the early 20th century, when Konstantin, the grandfather of Beka Gotsadze, started making traditional wines in Western Georgia. While the location of the vineyard changed over time, the tradition of the family business remained. Not far from the capital Tbilisi, Beka and his family now run the winery much more professionally in the village of Kiketi, idyllically situated at an altitude of 1300 metres in the immediate vicinity of the Algeti National Park. The vineyard is located about 10 kilometres away in the much deeper Asureti Valley at 550 metres. The difference in altitude ensures a correspondingly cooler climate in the Marani (wine cellar), which allows a more precisely controllable fermentation and maturation.

Gotsa's wines are produced using the traditional Qvevri method and the vineyard is cultivated biodynamically. How seriously he takes this sustainable approach is shown by the Demeter certification, which was recently successfully completed for his 2018 Rkatsiteli-Mtsvane. Thus, Beka is the first Georgian winegrower to have this biodynamic certification.

He is in every aspect a busy man, who in his first life was actually an architect. Now in his second life he is mainly a winegrower and realizes new ideas. He is constantly expanding the variety of grapes he cultivates and is proud to currently cultivate 14 different grape varieties. But this is just the beginning, Beka is now brewing a Grape-Ale Craft-Beer (with wild grape yeast) and you can also taste apple cider at his place.

More information about Beka Gotsadze can be found directly on his own website: www.gotsawines.com

Gotsa's Saperavi rosé 2017

Beka Gotsadze

22.00 29.33 pre litre

Description


Verspielt purpurne Farbtupfer

Normalerweise trifft man die Saperavi Traube stets im Rotwein-Segment. Umso interessanter, dass Gotsas Saperavi ein Rosé ist, der durch eine unglaubliche Trinkigkeit verblüfft... Und eh man sich‘s versieht, ist die halbe Flasche schon geleert… Einladend durch seine reifen Fruchtaromen und verspielten Aromatiefen aus Himbeere, Sauerkirsche und einem darüber schwebenden Hauch von Vanille, macht dieser Wein Lust auf einen geselligen Abend mit guten Freunden.


Grape variety: Saperavi rosé

Wine type: Roséwein

Vintage: 2017

Region: Asureti (Niederkartlien)

Wine grower: Beka Gotsadze

Alcoholic content: 13.0 % vol

Allergens: enthält Sulfite

Beka Gotsadze


Die Geschichte von Gotsa Family Wines beginnt Anfang des 20.Jahrhunderts, als Konstantin, der Großvater von Beka Gotsadze in Westgeorgien mit der Herstellung traditioneller Weine begann. Während der Ort des Weinbergs im Laufe der Zeit wechselte, blieb die Tradition des Familienbetriebs bestehen. Nicht weit von der Hauptstadt Tbilisi entfernt, führt heute Beka mit seiner Familie das Weingut wesentlich professioneller im Dörfchen Kiketi weiter, idyllisch auf 1300 Metern Höhe in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zum Algeti Nationalpark gelegen. Der Weinberg befindet sich ca. 10 Kilometer entfernt im deutlich tieferen Asureti Tal auf 550 Metern. Der Höhenunterschied sorgt für entsprechend kühleres Klima im Marani (Weinkeller), was eine genauer beeinflussbare Fermentation und Reifung ermöglicht.

Gotsas Weine werden in traditioneller Qvevri-Methode hergestellt und der Weinberg biodynamisch bewirtschaftet. Wie ernst er es mit diesem nachhaltigen Ansatz meint, zeigt sich in der Demeter-Zertifizierung, die kürzlich für seinen 2018er Rkatsiteli-Mtsvane erfolgreich abgeschlossen wurde. Beka ist damit der erste georgische Winzer, der mit dieser biodynamischen Zertifizierung aufwarten kann.

Auch sonst ist Beka ein geschäftiger Mann, der in seinem ersten Leben eigentlich Architekt ist. Nun ist er in seinem zweiten Leben vor allem als Winzer unterwegs und realisiert neue Ideen. Er erweitert fortwährend die Vielfalt der angebauten Weintrauben und ist stolz darauf, aktuell 14 verschiedene Rebsorten zu kultivieren. Aber das ist erst der Anfang, Beka braut mittlerweile ein Grape-Ale Craft-Beer (mit Trauben-Wildhefe) und auch Apfel Cidre kann man bei ihm verkosten…